Worried about how you’ll read those e-books in the bathtub?

Check out Deborah Solomon’s Questions for Jeffrey Bezos, founder and CEO of Amazon, who suggests putting your Kindle in a ziplock bag.

I think I’ll stick to my torn and tattered Franny and Zooey paperback, if it’s all the same to you.

But however you buy your books, please buy them!  They make the best presents, you know.

Need some help?  There are a bunch of great lists to get you started:  The LA Times has one, and so does NPR.

And for the reluctant readers on your list, try this one from Flavorpill.

Then take a leisurely trip to your favorite bookstore (I’ll be happily perusing the stacks here this weekend) and pick up a few.

And don’t forget to reward yourself for the effort.

Books are great for that, too.

on my wishlist: cloth bound penguin classics!

