Is anybody else having a hard time adjusting to this Monday business?  I feel like I’ve had a week of Sundays all piled on top of each other, and by last night I thought I was ready for some kind of normal weekday to finally interrupt the constant reclining.

Turns out, I was wrong.  Bring back Sundays.  Especially the ones with lots of snow outside, and books and wood stoves and movies and leftover New Year’s Eve treats inside, please.

Luckily, these Monday Blues can’t last long.  It’s a pretty big week in WISHland.  I’ve heard from a few people that there are already some awesome displays in Borders, but, since I live on an island with no commercial chains, I have yet to see WISH in stores.  If you live in any kind of actual civilization and happen upon a copy in a bookstore, please take a picture and link to it here!  Or just describe it in vivid detail so I can pretend that I’ve seen it, too.

Speaking of civilization, do you live in New York City?  Lucky!  Not only because it’s the greatest city on earth and you can order sushi at midnight and all that, but also because I will be there reading this week!  David Levithan, author and publisher extraordinaire, hosts these really great Teen Author Night readings once a month or so, and I’ll be joining a pretty incredible group this Wednesday, January 6th.

Here be the details:

January 6 — Teen Author Reading Night

(6-7:30, Jefferson Market Branch of NYPL, 425 6th Ave, at 10th St.)

Alexandra Bullen, Wish

Gitty Daneshvari, School of Fear

Dream Jordan, Hot Girl

Robin Palmer, Little Miss Red

Diana Peterfreund, Rampant

Hope to see you there, and Happy, Happy 2010!

(I’ve got a good feeling about this one…)

xoxo

akb

