I AM STILL HERE.

And slowly, slowly coming out of summerland.  Nobody likes excuses, I know, so I won’t even bother to hurl them at you.  But if you were to guess that one of the reasons I’ve been such a delinquent communicator this summer has a little bit to do with the fact that I live on an island that is just absolutely CUCKOO for summertime, you’d be correct.

So I peep from the surf and sand to say hello, and also to gently remind you to go here and check out the Teen Read Awards, presented by Indigo and Chapters in Canada.  I think you can even register to vote?  I’m nominated in the BEST NEW WRITER category, which is probably one of the coolest things that’s happened in WISH-ville so far.  Also, I get to actually GO to Toronto for the awards ceremony in a few weeks, which is maybe the second-coolest thing that’s happened.  I’ve heard really amazing things about that city and am super excited to visit.

One other quick thing I can tell you is that the ARCs for WISHFUL THINKING arrived and they are so, so lovely and glam.  I’m really excited for this one.  It takes place almost entirely on Martha’s Vineyard, and it was so much fun to write.   If only January ’11 would hustle up and get here so you all could see it, too…

But for now, the sun is shining and it is decidedly un-January-like outside, and so I must vanish from cyberspace again.

Wishing you all the best for lovely, restful, easy days of summers-end,

xoxo

akb

