CONTEST WINNERS!!!

The random.org-selected winners of the resolution contest are…

LENA and AMANDA!!!

Ladies, please email me your addresses (alex at alexandrabullen dot com) and I’ll get those shiny books out to you asap!

Thanks to all who shared their resolutions.  I hope all of your New Years dreams come true.

 

WISHFUL THINKING BIRTHDAY and BLOG TOUR!!!

So in all of the holiday craziness, I’ve sort of forgotten that WISHFUL THINKING is in stores TOMORROW, January 1!  If anyone happens to see a copy out there in the real world please take a picture for me.  It will be a while until I return to civilization and I’d love to see how this pretty lady looks on the shelves.

I’ll be doing a mini blog-tour for the next few weeks, starting with an interview on Monday at Lauren’s Crammed Bookshelf. Stop by and get to know a little about Hazel, the star of Wishful Thinking, my favorite vegetable, and all sorts of other fascinating stuff.

Check back here, on Facebook and on Twitter for more links and dates!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

I am always skeptical of New Year’s Resolutions, mostly because I’ve never been able to keep them.  So this year I am thinking small.  One thing I would really, really like to do is to finally remember to bring any one of the TEN BILLION eco-friendly canvas totes I own INSIDE the supermarket.  I decided to start early, and yesterday as I was leaving the house I grabbed two (from a hook hung deliberately next to the front door)…and STILL I managed to leave them in the car.

I hereby swear to never do this again.  This is my resolution for the New Year.  Glamorous, yes?

Here’s wishing you love, laughs and happy reading in 2011.

xo

akb

 

