Hey, you! Guess what?  WISH has been nominated for 2010 Children’s Book Choice Award at TeenReads.com!

Click here to vote for all of your favorites!

In other news, I’ve officially had it with the treacherous ice, relentless snow and overall wintery blahs.  We are headed back down to Central America for five weeks of sun, surf and spanish language immersion.  (Two border crossing adventures are planned…stay tuned for updates!)

I hope you are all hunkered down with good books, hot tea and warm blankets…or running off in search of warmer climes, like those of us less-hardy (and sick of tea and blankets.)

But never sick of books!  In fact, I’m most excited to catch up on some reading.  This trip will mark my first e-reading experience (it feels so shameful!) but I’ve already downloaded This is Where I Leave You by Jonathan Tropper, The Wave by Susan Casey and…finally…The Hunger Games! I have to say I’m nervous that I won’t be able to get into the screen-y bookless-ness of it all, but I’m also really looking forward to the extra room in my suitcase.

One more thing before I get to packing — remember last year’s Teen Author Festival?  The really fun week of readings and signings and panels that David Levithan organized in NYC?  It’s happening again in March and I’m going to be there!  It would be so great if you came too. Check here for schedules and updates.

Hasta luego!

xoxo

akb

 

 

 

 

