Will I ever be a regular blog-updater?  Will I ever stop apologizing for disappearing for months on end?

I don’t know.

In the meantime, here are some more excuses, for the three  of you who are still checking up on me:

1.  I was away!

And internet is hard to come by in Central America.

It’s okay, ’cause it’s so pretty there.

 

See?

Also, there are monkeys!

 

And waterfalls!  

 

It was a blast.

I’m happy to report that my Spanish-language skills have been improved, while my surfing has also improved in the sense that it got MORE pathetic.  (This is more impressive than you can possibly imagine.)

#2.  I’ve been writing!

I don’t have any pictures to make this part more interesting, so you’ll have to take my word for it.

And that’s probably a good thing, because how many pictures of me on my couch, in yoga pants and unwashed hair, can a person be expected to endure?

Zero, is the answer.  You’re welcome.

#3.  I’ve totally lost my mind!

I’m serious.

It all started up there in pretty Panama, when E. asked me to marry him.

(This happened to be the one occasion when it would have been nice to have internet…but we got to share the news, eventually….)

It’s all very exciting, except that I decided I needed to plan a wedding IMMEDIATELY and have since lost all sense of perspective and can’t stop thinking, talking and/or dreaming about all things wedding, all of the time.  It’s a sickness.  I know.  But it’s my one big chance to be a total lunatic about things like calligraphy and flowers and napkins and all of the tens of thousands of teeny tiny details (that absolutely NOBODY will notice or care about, but me.)

So there’s that.

I’ve also been getting excited about some Wish-related business (like fun events planned for this spring and summer, not to mention the incredible New York Teen Author Festival I attended in March…check out the facebook photos here!)

But I have missed being here, and I’ll try (again) to stop by more often.

xoxo

akb

